WHAT'S ON

GREASE

GREASE

The Musical

DATES
3rd December, 2022 (Sat) 7:30pm
4th December, 2022 (Sun) 2:00pm
6th December, 2022 (Tue) 6:00pm
7th December, 2022 (Wed) 7:30pm
8th December, 2022 (Thu) 7:30pm
9th December, 2022 (Fri) 7:30pm
10th December, 2022 (Sat) 7:30pm
11th December, 2022 (Sun) 2:00pm
13th December, 2022 (Tue) 6:00pm
14th December, 2022 (Wed) 7:30pm
15th December, 2022 (Thu) 7:30pm
16th December, 2022 (Fri) 7:30pm
17th December, 2022 (Sat) 2:00pm
17th December, 2022 (Sat) 7:30pm

PRODUCED BY
Clarence Street Theatre Trust

GREASE is a rock n’ roll high school musical celebration of growin’ up, cruisin’ with friends and goin’
steady. This new production will feature songs from the smash hit 1978 motion picture including
“Sandy,” the Academy Award nominated song “Hopelessly Devoted to You,” “Grease” and “You’re
the One That I Want” both of which were #1 hits on the Billboard Top 100 list. These songs will be
heard in addition to the Jacobs/Casey songs made famous by the original stage production
including “Summer Nights,” “Greased Lightnin’” and “We Go Together.”
The film version of GREASE produced one of the best-selling soundtracks in history and is the
highest-grossing movie musical of all time. The two Travolta/Newton-John duets, “You’re The One
That I Want” and “Summer Nights” were both #1 hits and appear on the United Kingdom’s All-Time
Best-Selling Singles list. The song “Hopelessly Devoted to You” was nominated for an Academy
Award (1979) for Best Music – Original Song and the film’s title song, “Grease” was a #1 smash hit
single for singer Frankie Valli.

CLARENCE ST EMAIL

Join our mailing list and receive event updates, reviews, giveaways, special offers and more